Main Menu

PCA Spotlight: Types of IMS bearing retrofit kits

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

We've covered a lot of ground regarding what an intermediate shaft and IMS bearing are, how to extend the life of your original IMS bearing, and the bearing's four stages of failure. In the fourth and final video of this series, we explain the different types of IMS bearing retrofit kits available in the aftermarket. Watch the video above, and be sure to check out our previous videos below.

Intermediate shaft and IMS bearing explained

Extending the life of your IMS bearing

The four stages of IMS bearing failure

Average: 5 (4 votes)