Main Menu

Parade Locations - Past & Future

The National Parade Committee actively seeks out each year’s Parade venue and is always looking for new places and ideas.  If your Region would like to see a Parade in your local area, please contact the National Parade Committee Chair. While we cannot promise you a particular year, we can promise that we will take a serious look at venues in your area the next time Parade is headed to your part of the country. The good news is that you don’t have to do any more than that - the Parade Committee will handle everything else!


Host Region/Zone


Parade Chair

2021 National PCA French Lick, IN Ron Gordon
2020 National PCA Palm Springs, CA Ron Gordon
2019 National PCA Boca Raton, FL Ron Gordon
2018 National PCA Osage Beach, MO Ron Gordon
2017 National PCA Spokane, WA Ron Gordon
2016 National PCA Jay Peak, VT Ron Gordon
2015 National PCA French Lick, IN Susan Brown
2014 National PCA Monterey, CA Susan Brown
2013 National PCA Traverse City, MI Susan Brown
2012 National PCA Salt Lake City, UT Susan Brown
2011 National PCA Savannah, GA Tom Brown
2010 National PCA St. Charles, IL Tom Brown
2009 Alpine Mountain/Rocky Mountain Keystone, CO Kathy and Walt Fricke
2008 Carolinas Charlotte, NC Harvey Yancey
2007 San Diego San Diego, CA Ruth and Paul Young
2006 Oregon Portland, OR John Draneas
2005 Zone 2 Hershey, PA Bob Gutjahr and Manny Alban
2004 Maverick Fort Worth, TX Jan Mayo
2003 Suncoast Wesley Chapel, FL Bill and Ellen Riley
2002 Silver Sage Boise, ID Vicki Pentecost
2001 Milwaukee Milwaukee, WI Gary and Renee Messing
2000 Zone 7 Sacramento, CA Mike Lommatzsch and Rik Larson
1999 Rennsport Mont Tremblant, Quebec Michel Galarneau and Rob Martin
1998 Alpine Mountain/Rocky Mountain Steamboat Springs, CO Dale Thero
1997 Longhorn/Coastal Bend San Antonio, TX Laura P. Olson
1996 War Bonnet/Cimmaron Grand Lake O'Cherokees, OK Ted Kelly and Al Lang
1995 Oregon Portland, OR Chuck Harvey
1994 Zone 1 Lake Placid, NY Dave Webber
1993 Ohio Valley Cincinnatti, OH Steve Southard
1992 San Diego San Diego, CA Tom Hauseur, Jr.
1991 Northeast Boston, MA Dave Webber
1990 Zone 7 Monterey, CA Gene Gilpin
1989 Southeast Michigan Traverse City, MI Francie Kish
1988 Alpine Mountain/Rocky Mountain Colorado Springs, CO Allan Worrell
1987 Maverick Dallas/Fort Worth, TX Terri Davis
1986 Downeast Portland, ME Bill Gowen
1985 Zone 8 Costa Mesa, CA Mike Springer
1984 Chicago Appleton, WI Neil Holleb
1983 Missouri Regions Lake of the Ozarks, MO Donald L. Johnson
1982 Zone 7 Reno, NV Dave Eckert
1981 Smoky Mountain Asheville, NC Mike Parker
1980 Oregon Portland, OR Steve George
1979 Potomac Reston, VA Walt Woodhead
1978 Rocky Mountain Aspen, CO Norman A. Martin
1977 San Diego San Diego, CA C. Tom Hauseur
1976 Nord Stern Brainerd, MN Dave Morse
1975 Pacific Northwest Seattle, WA William E. Pielow
1974 Riesentoter/Northern New Jersey Pocono Manor, PA Dennis Thovson
1973 Zone 7 Monterey, CA Robert V. Little
1972 Chicago Lake Geneva, WI Wayne Potter and Jerry Meyer
1971 Silver Sage Sun Valley, ID Mick Williams
1970 Northeast Newton, MA Charles R. Dow
1969 Orange Coast Anaheim, CA George  McClelland and John Collier
1968 Gold Coast West Palm Beach, FL Walter Lohmann
1967 Potomac Arlington, VA Robert S. Lee
1966 Rocky Mountain Colorado Springs, CO Leroy Spanjol
1965 Los Angeles Santa Barbara, CA Ray Hulen and Keith White
1964 Chicago Nippersink Manor, WI Harry Willwerth
1963 Eastern Pennsylvania Split Rock/Poconos, PA Charlie Beidler
1962 Golden Gate Monterey, CA Frank Dwinell
1961 Northeast Berkshires, MA J. Edward Heath
1960 Rocky Mountain Aspen, CO Jim Stubbs
1959 Chicago-Milwaukee Nippersink Manor, WI Bud Blake
1958 Central New York Binghamton, NY Max Bunnell
1957 Potomac Gaithersburg, MD William J. Sholar
1956 Potomac Gaithersburg, MD William J. Sholar