

The Bill Sholar Memorial Award

The Bill Sholar Memorial Award ("The Sholar Award") is in honor of the founder of PCA. The award is presented to a member in recognition of outstanding contribution to PCA, above and beyond the execution of normal responsibilities. The award was created by the PCA Executive Council in 1982 after the death of Mr. Sholar. The award is presented at the discretion of the Executive Committee and may or may not be presented every year. Unlike other PCA awards, all Executive Committee, National Staff, Committee Chairs, Zone Representatives, Special Appointees and Honorary PCA members are eligible for the Sholar Award. The Sholar Award was first presented at Parade in 1982.





2014	Prescott Kelly, Connecticut Valley Region
2013	Pete Tremper, Schattenbaum Region
2011	Leonard Turner, Peachstate Region
2010	Allan Caldwell, Pacific Northwest Region
2009	Bob Miller, Cimarron Region
2001	Alan Friedman, Potomac Region
1997	Steve Jianakonlos. St. Louis Region

ParadePoster_Bill Sholar Award_V4_03.23.15.indd 1

1995	Ruth Harte, Potomac Region
1991	Bruce Anderson, Golden Gate Region
1989	Ashley Carroll, Connecticut Valley Regio
1987	Mick Williams, Silver Sage Region
1985	Bob Gelles, Lone Star Region
1982	Betty Jo Turner, Peachstate Region